We know, sometimes social networks tire, stress or even obsess us to the point that we cannot do without it. For this reason, at that point, the only solution that seems possible to us is to delete the Facebook profile. It is difficult for an account to be deleted by mistake, but certainly, it can be an action taken spontaneously and head-on, which can turn out to be a mistake.
Once the profile has been deleted, it can be realized that a lot of useful information, memories and important photos have also been lost. At which the question arises: how to recover deleted facebook account?
To answer this question, it is necessary to distinguish between a temporarily disabled profile and a permanently deleted profile. We will go by parts to fully understand the issue, which is not entirely simple, and sometimes we find ourselves in an irreversible situation.
How to recover deleted facebook account?
Once you have deleted your profile temporarily, you can return the desire and the curiosity to return to the platform to check your wall, review your friends’ posts, read the news and relax, why not, watching videos of kittens. Getting back to the community will be very simple, just follow these steps and everything will be as before:
- Enter Facebook.com
- In the login option, enter your credentials.
- Click sign in.
Everything will return as if you had never disappeared, your friends will be able to see the publications you share and vice versa and if you want you can deactivate it again.
Recover permanently deleted Facebook account
If you want to reactivate a permanently deleted Facebook account, it is very important to note that you have 30 days from the moment of cancellation to change your mind. Otherwise, your data will be lost forever. It is advisable when deleting an account permanently, to make a backup of the most important information.
Useful and indispensable conversations, vacation photos, birthday dates to remember can always come in handy moments. It is better to have all this saved in some folder or file. Here are the two options.
Restore an account before 30 days are up
- Enter Facebook.com
- In the login, option enter yours
- Click ” Login “.
- Click the option to reactivate your account.
In some cases, you will need to verify your identity simply by recognizing the face of your Facebook friends.
Reactivate a Facebook profile deleted after 30 days
In this case, unfortunately, there is no solution, as Facebook will have permanently deleted your data. After 30 days, the elimination will be irreversible, so it is best to avoid eliminating yourself if you are not 100% sure. So the only way to get back into the Facebook community will be to create a new profile and start from scratch, adding your old contacts and following the pages that interest you. In short, start all over again.
What is the difference between deleting and deactivating Facebook?
Maybe when you want to delete your Facebook profile, you are faced with the doubt of deleting or deactivating your profile. We will analyze the two alternatives to understand the differences so that you can proceed consciously:
A temporarily deactivated Facebook profile can be reactivated at any time, as many times as you want. Unlike a permanently deleted profile, which after 30 days without access, will be deleted forever.
A temporarily disabled Facebook profile will have the messaging function available, and will be able to use the Messenger function; past conversations will remain. However, if the profile has been permanently deleted, this will not be possible.
Your information, posts and data will remain saved if the profile is deactivated, while once permanently deleted the system deletes everything in 90 days. Remember you only have 30 to change your mind about cancelling.
In case of deletion of the Facebook profile, the associated applications are also altered. Suppose you have registered with someone through your Facebook profile. In that case, it is good to register with personal information before deleting the account and losing everything (this is one of the main reasons, so many people decide to recover the account). In the case of deactivation, this does not happen.
However, between deactivating and deleting there is one thing in common: no one will be able to enter your wall and see your posts (not even you), as long as the profile remains deactivated / deleted.
Now that you know the differences, you can act accordingly and with greater awareness. The advice is always not to make hasty decisions. It is based on the emotions of anger or sadness, but to ponder the idea of deactivating the account. Leave the possibility to return to the platform once you feel ready.